GOVERNMENT OF KERALA Abstract

RULES—KERALA SERVICE RULES—PART 1—GOVERNMENT DECISION No. 2 BELOW RULE 44—ORDERS—ISSUED

FINANCE (RULES) DEPARTMENT

G. O(P) No. 32/89/Fin.

Dated, Trivandrum, 24th January, 1989.

- Read:- 1. G.O. (P) 457/87/Fin. Dated 16-5-1987
 - 2. Letter No. GE2/B/1434 dated 16-12-1987 from the Accountant General, Kerala, Trivandrum and letter No. GE2/and General Kerala. Trivandrum and letter No. GE2/B/A2/15/317 dated 11-7-1988 of the Accountant General.

ORDER

Instances have come to the notice of Government that H.R.A of Officers who proceed on leave as per the G. O read as (1) have been disallowed on the ground that they will not rejoin duty after leave.

Government have examined the case in detail and are pleased to incorporate the following provision which will be read as Government Decision No. 2 below Rule 44 Part 1, Kerala Service Rule.

GOVERNMENT DECISION NO. 87/89.

"H.R.A. admissible from time to time will be payable to officers who go on Commuted Leave preparatory to retirement and who retire while on each leave"

This Decision shall have effect from 16-5-1987

The existing Government decision will be renumbered as Government Decision No. 1

By order of the Governor,

R. NARAYANAN, Commissioner and Secretary (Finance) The Accountant General (A&E) Kerala, Trivandrum

The Accountant General (Audit), Kerala, Trivandrum

All Heads of Department and Offices

All Departments (all Sections) of the Secretariat.

The Secretary, Kerala Public Service Commission (with C. L.)

The Secretary, Kerala State Electricity Board, Trivandrum (with C. L)

The Registrar, University of Kerala/Cochin/Calicut/Mahatma Gandhi (with C. L)

The Registrar, Kerala Agricultural University, Trichur (with C. L)

The General Manager, Kerala State Road Transport Corporation Trivandrum (with C.L.)

The Registrar of High Court, Ernakulam (with C.L)

All Secretaries and Additional Secretaries, Joint Secretaries, Deputy Secretaries and Under Secretaries to Government

The Secretary to Governor.

The Private Secretaries to the Chief Minister and other Ministers

The Private Secretaries to the Leader of Opposition and Chief Whip

The Under Secretary to the Chief Secretary.