GOVERNMENT OF KERALA Abstract

Bye-election to panchayat Constituencies – Ban on transfer of Officers Connected with the conduct of Bye-election – orders issued.

GENERAL ADMINISTRATION (MISC) DEPARTMENT

G.O.MS.NO.306/96/GAD. Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 7-11-1996 Read:- Letter No.2869/B1/96/SEC dated 25-10-1996 from the State Election Commission, Thiruvananthapuram.

<u>ORDER</u>

The bye-election to the following panchayat Constituencies Muncipal ward is scheduled to be held on 12th December 1996.

Sl.	Name of District	Name of Panchayat	No. and Name of
No.			Constituency
1.	Thiruvananthapuram	Thiruvananthapuram District Panchayat	01 Cherunniyur
2.	Thiruvananthapuram	Andoorkonam Grama Panchayat	07 Pallipuram
3.	Thiruvananthapuram	Kanjiramkulam Grama Panchayat	02 Karichal
4.	Thiruvananthapuram	Kalliyoor Grama Panchayat	10 Chenkoot
5.	Pathanamthitta	Panthalam Thekkekara Grama Panchayat	01 Parakkara
6.	Alappuzha	Muttar Grama Panchayat	03 Mithrakkarai Padinjaru
7	Koyyayam	Thiruvarp Grama Panchayat	04 Chengalam Padinjaru
8.	Ernakulam	Vazhakulam Block Panchayat	02 Asokapuram
9 10.	Trissur Palakkad	Ollur Grama Panchayat Thirumittakkodu Grama Panchayat	11 Panamkuttichira 02 Chazhiyatteri
11	Malappuram	Cheriyamundam	06 Vaniyanoor
12	Kozhikode	Vadakara muncipality	08 Mukkola Bhagom
13	Kasargode	Matbur Grama Panchayat	02 Kudalu Ramdas Nagar
14	Malappuram	Elayoor Grama Panchayat	11. Vadakkumpram Vadakku

In the circumstances an immediate ban is imposed on the transfer of Returning Officers and Assistant Returning Officers appointed for the conduct of the elections in the above Panchayat Constituencies/Muncipal wards (list appended) until the proposed elections is over.

By order of the Governor,

C.P. Nair, Chief Secretary.

То

All Heads of Departments.

Endt. No.E6-48420/96 dated 25-11-1996

Copy to Chief Conservator of Forests, (Vigilance) Wild life & Social Forestry.

Conservator of Forests, Southern Circle, Kollam/Social Forestry, Kollam/Divisional Forest Officer, Thiruvananthapuram/D.F.O., Timber Sales Division, Thiruvananthapuram/Asst. Conservator of Forests, Social Forestry, Thiruvananthapuram, Asst. Conservator of Forest, Pathanamtitta.

Asst. Conservator of Forests, Alappuzha Conservator of Forests, High Range Circle, Kottayam/Field Director, Project Tiger, Kottayam/Divisional Forest Officer, Kottayam, Asst. Conservator of Forests, Social Forestry, Kottayam,

Conservator of Forest, Social Forestry, Ernakulam Asst. Conservator of Forests, Ernakulam, Conservator of Forests, Central Circle, Thrissur/Divisional Forest Officer, Thrissur/Asst. Conservator of Forests, Social Forestry, Thrissur/working plan office, Thrissur/Conservator of forests, Olavakkod, Palghat/D.F.O. Palaghat, Asst. Conservator of Forests, Olavakkod, Palghat/D.F.O. Palghat, Asst. Conservator of Forest, Social Forestry, Palghat/ACF/Social Forestry, Malappuram, C.F. Northern Circle, Kozhikode/Southern Circle, Kozhikode. Divisional Forest Officer, Kozhikode/Asst. Conservator of Forests, Social Forestry, Kozhikode.

SD/-

For Chief Conservator of Forests.

District	Panchayat/Corporation	Returning Officer	Assistant Returning
		<u></u>	Officer
1. Thiruvananthapuram	Thiruvananthapuram	District Collector,	1. Special Deputy
	District Panchayat	Thiruvananthapuram.	Collector, KSEB, Tvpm.
2. Thiruvananthapuram	Andoorkonam Grama	Asst. Registrar Co-	2. Duty. Collector
	Panchayat	op: Societies (Gnl)	(General) Collect orate,
			Thiruvananthapuram.
3. Thiruvananthapuram	Kanjiramkulam	Block Development	Secretary, Kanjiramkulam
	Grama Panchayat	Officer, Nemom.	Grama Panchayat
4. Thiruvananthapuram	Kalliyoor	Block Development	Secretary, Kalliyoor
	Gramapanchayat	Officer, Nemom	Grama Panchayat.
5. Pathanamthitta	Pandalam Thekkekara	Block Development	Secretary, Pandalam
	Grama Panchayat	Officer, Pandalam	Thekkekara Grama
			Panchayat
6. Alappuzha	Muttar Grama	Block Development	Secretary, Muttar Grama
	Panchayat	Officer, vellanad	Panchayat
7. Kottayam	Thiruvarpu Grama	Block Development	Secretary, Thiruvarpu
	Panchayat	Officer, Pallam.	Grama Panchayat.
8. Ernakulam	Vazhakulam Block	Deputy Collector	1. Block Development
	Panchayat	(L.A.) Collectorate,	Officer, Vazhakulam.
		Ernakulam	2. Spl. Thahsildar (Land
			Reforms)
			Perumbavoor.
9. Thrissur	Olloor Grama	Asst. Registrar, Co-	Secretary, Ollur Grama
	Panchayat	op: Socieities (Gnl)	Panchayat.
		Thrissur.	
10. Palakkad	Thirumittakode Grama	Asst. Registrar, Co-	Secretary, Ollur Grama
	Panchayat	op: Soc ieties (Gnl)	Panchayat
		Thrissur.	
11. Malappuram	Cheriamundam grama	Asst. Registrar Co-	Secretary, Cheriamundam
		op: Societies (Gnl.)	Grama Panchayat.
		Thrissur.	
12 Malappuram	Edayoor Grama	Special Tahsildar	Secretary, Edayoor Grama
	Panchayat	(L.A.) L.H. Thirur	Panchayat.
13. Kozhikode	Vadakara Corporation	Secretary Vadakara	1. Municipal Engineer
		Corporation	Vadakara Corporation.
			2. Health Supervisor,
			Vadakara Corporation.
14. Kasaragode	Madhoor Grama	Special Tahsildar	Secretary, Madhoor Grama
	Panchayat	(Land Assignment)	Panchayat.
		Kasaragode	