GOVERNMENT OF KERALA General Administration (Rules) Department

CIRCULAR

No.65385/Rules-2/79/GAD

Dated, Trivandrum, 2nd July 1979

- Sub:- Public Services Part time contingent posts-Holding two part-time post by one person Clarification issued.
- Ref: 1. G.O. (P) 8/61/ Fin dated 5-1-1961. 2. G.O. (P) 152/75/PD dated 2-8-1975.

All Heads of Departments and Offices.

In the Government order first cited Government ordered that part-time contingent employees would be allowed to hold two part-time post by one and the same person subject to the conditions stipulated therein. The Special rules for the Kerala Part-time contingent Service were since issued in the G.O. second cited. The special rules do not provide for a person to hold more that one part-time post at the same time. Since the orders issued in the Government Order first cited have been superseded by the special rules issued in the Government order dated 2-8-1975, Government direct that in future no person need be allowed to hold more than one part-time contingent post at the same time. However, in order to avoid hardship, persons already holding two part- time posts will be allowed to hold them till they leave service.

By order of the Governor,

K.P.S.Menon, Additional Secretary to government

То

All Departments of the Secretariat (all Sections) The Secretary, Kerala Public Service Commission (with C.L) The Registrar, University of Kerala, Trivandrum (with C.L) The Registrars, University of Calicut, Calicut (with C.L) The Registrar, University of Cochin, Cochin (with C.L) The Registrars, High Court, Ernakulam. (with C.L) The Advocate General, Ernakulam (with C.L) The Registrar, Kerala Agricultural University, Trichur (with C.L) The General Manager, KeralaState Road Transport Corporation (with C.L) The Secretary, Kerala State Electricity Board (with C.L) The Accountant General, Trivandrum. All Secretaries, Additional Secretaries, Joint Secretaries, Deputy Secretaries and Under Secretaries to Government. The Secretary to Governor. The Private Secretaries to the Chief Minister and other Ministers. The Public (Services) Department. The Public (Services-G) Department. The Under Secretary to the Chief Secretary.