## GOVERNMENT OF KERALA Abstract

CONVEYANCE ALLOWANCE TO PHYSICALLY HANDICAPPED EMPLOYEES-DRAWAL OF ARREARS OF ALLOWANCE ALONG WITH SALARY—CLARIFICATION-ORDERS ISSUED.

## FINANE (EXPENDITURE-B) DEPARTMENT

## G.O.(P)No.711/91Fin.

Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 10<sup>th</sup> December, 1991.

Read:- G.O.(P) 101/91/Fin.dated 2-2-1991 O R D E R

As per the Government Order cited, the conveyance, allowance to Physically Handicapped employees stands re-classified as 'Special Allowance to Physically handicapped employees' and to be drawn in Establishment pay/salary bills debiting the expenditure under 'Salaries' instead of 'Travel Expenses'. The orders have given effect from 1-4-1991.

It has now come to the notice of Government that the arrears of this allowance prior to 1-4-1991 are kept pending/deferred in certain departments for want of funds under 'Travel Expenses' and this has caused hardship to the employees. Government are therefore pleased to order that the arrears of the conveyance allowance to the Physically Handicapped employees prior to 1-4-1991 shall also be drawn in Establishment pay/salary bills by debit to 'Salaries'.

By order of the Governor, M.VASU Joint Secretary.

GPT 4/5508/MC

The Accountant General (A&E/Audit), Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram

All Heads of Departments and Offices.

All Departments(All Sections) of the Secretariat.

The Secretary, Kerala Public Service Commission (with C. L)

The Registrars, University of Kerala/Kochi/Kozhikode(with C.L)

The Registrars, Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam (with C.L)

The Secretary, Kerala State Electricity Board, Thiruvananthapuram (with C.L)

The General Manager, Kerala State Road Transport Corporation,

Thiruvanathapuram (with C.L.)

The Registrars, Kerala Agricultural University, Thrissur (with C.L.)

The Registrars, High Court of Kerala, Ernakulam (with C.L.)

All Secretaries, Additional Secretaries, Joint Secretaries, Deputy Secretaries and Under Secretaries to Government.

The Secretary to Governor.

The Private Secretary to the Chief Minister and other Ministers

The Private Secretaries to the Speaker, Legislature Assembly,

Thiruvananthapuram.

The Private Secretaries to the Leader of Opposition and Chief Whip.

The Deputy Secretary to the Chief Secretary.

----