## GOVERNMENT OF KERALA Abstract

## RULES-EARNED LEAVE-SURRENDER OF -FURTHER ORDERD ISSUED

\_\_\_\_\_

## FINANCE (RULES) DEPARTMENT

G.O.(P) 624/90/Fin. Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 14th December, 1990.

\_\_\_\_\_

Read:-

- 1. G.O.(P) 605/70/Fin. dated 26-8-1970.
- 2. G.O.(P) 764/70/Fin. dated 10-11-1970.
- 3. G.O.(P) 68/72/Fin. dated 7-5-1972.

## **ORDER**

As per the Government Orders read above, Government employees can surrender earned leave for two spells, one for 30 days scheme and the other for 15 days, subject to the condition that the time lag between two such surrenders under each spell should not be less than a year.

- 2.Government have reviewed the existing system and are pleased to the following orders:
- (i)Government employees will be permitted to surrender earned leave at their credit at any times in a year. There would be no restriction to the minimum number of days that can be surrender and also the time lag between two surrenders.
- (ii)The maximum number of days of earned leave that can be surrendered in a financial year is limited to 45 days. This limited will not, however, be applicable to surrender of earned leave at the time retirement.

The Government Orders read above will stand amended to the above extent.

By order of the Governor, M. MOHAN KUMAR. Commissioner and Secretary (Finance)

GPT.4/5184/MC

To

The Accountant General, (A&E/ Audit), Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram. All Heads of Departments and Officers.
All of Departments (All Sections) of the Secretariat.
The Secretary, Kerala Public Service Commission, Thiruvananthapuram

(With C.L.)

The Registrar, High Court of Kerala, Ernakulam (With C.L.)

The Registrar, University of Kerala/Cochi / Kozhikode (With C.L.)

The Registrar, Gandhiji University, Kottayam (With C.L.)

The Registrar, Kerala Agriculture University, Trissur (With C.L.)

The Secretary, Kerala Electricity Board, Thiruvananthapuram. (With C.L.)

The General Manager, Kerala State Road Transport Corporation

Thiruvananthapuram. (With C.L.)

All Secretaries, Additional Secretaries, Joint Secretaries, Deputy Secretaries and Under Secretaries to Government.

The Secretary to Governor.

The Private Secretaries to the Leader of Opposition and Government Chief Whip.

The Deputy Secretary to the Chief Secretary.

The Director of Public Relations, Thiruvananthapuram.