# **GOVERNMENT OF KERALA**

### Abstract

ADVANCE – CYCLE AND MOSQUITO NET ADVANCE – ENHANCEMENT – ARTICLE 245 © (iii) AND 254 (3) OF KERALA FINANCIAL CODE VOLUME 1 – AMENDMENT – ORDERED.

\_\_\_\_\_

# FINANCE (RULES) DEPARTMENT

G.O.(P) 342/94/Fin.

Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 6<sup>th</sup> May, 1994.

Read:- G.O. (P) No.369/93/Fin. Dated 21-6-1993.

### **ORDER**

As per the Government Order read Government enhanced the amount of cycle advance from Rs.500 to Rs.1000 and the amount of mosquito net advance from Rs,.50 to Rs.100 with effect from 1-4-1993.

Pursuant to the above orders, Government hereby make the following amendment to Kerala Financial Code Volume I.

# **AMENDMENT**

C.S.No.2/94

*Kerala Financial Code Volume 1 Article 245* © (iii) and 254 (3).

The first sentence of Article 245 © (iii) shall be substituted by the following sentence "An advance shall not exceed Rs.1000 (Rupees One thousand) or the anticipated price of the conveyance whichever is less".

The figure "50" occurring in Article 254 (3) shall be substituted by the figure "100".

These orders will be deemed to have come into force with effect from 1-4-1993.

By order of the Governor,

N. CHANDRASEKHARAN NAIR, Additional Secretary (Finance).

GPT. 4/1929/94/MC

To

The Accountant General (A & E)/(Audit), Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram.

All Heads of Departments and Offices.

All Departments (All Sections) of the Secretariat.

The Secretary, Kerala Public Service Commission (with C.L.)

The Registrars, University of Kerala/Kochi/Kozhikode (with C.L.)

The Registrar, Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam 9with C.L.)

The Registrar, Kerala Agricultural University, Thrissur (with C.L.)

The Secretary, Kerala State Electricity Board, Thiruvananthapuram (with C.L.)

The General Manager, Kerala State Road Transport Corporation,

Thiruvananthapuram (with C.L.)

The Registrar, High Court, Ernakulam (with C.L.)

All Secretaries, Additional Secretaries, Joint Secretaries, Deputy Secretaries and Under Secretaries to Government.

The Secretary to Governor.

The Private Secretary to Chief Minister and other Ministers.

The Private Secretaries to the Leader of Opposition and Government Chief Whip.

The Director of Public Relations, Thiruvananthapuram.

The Deputy Secretary to Chief Secretary.