## **GOVERNMENT OF KERALA** Abstract

Cultural Affairs Department – Museums & Zoos – State Level Advisory Committee and Advisory Committee for Thiruvananthapuram and Trissur, Museums & Zoos -Reconstituted Orders issued.

### CULTURAL AFFAIRS (B) DEPARTMENT

G.O. (MS) No. 34/92/CAD Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 17.12.1992.

Read: - G.O. (MS) No. 34/92/CAD Dated, 1-8-1988.

### ORDER

Government are pleased to reconstitute the State Level Advisory Committee for the Department of Museums & Zoos and Advisory Committee for Thriuvananthapuram and Trissur Museums & Zoos, as detailed below:

### State Level Advisory Committee

Chairman: Minister for Irrigation & Culture. Convener: Director of Museums & Zoos.

Members:

- 1. Sri. Pacheni Kunhiraman M.L.A.
- 2. Sri. Thomas Chazhikaden M.L.A.
- 3. Sri. T. Saratchandra Prasad M.L.A
- Prof. Meenakshi Tampan M.L.A 4.
- 5. Dr. M.K. Muneer M.L.A
- Commissioner & Secretary to Govt. (Cultural Affairs Department). 6.
- 7. Chief Conservator of Forests (Wile Life)
- Chairman, Kerala State Electricity Board. 8.
- 9. Chief Engineer, (Buildings & Local Works Public Works Department, Thriuvananthapuram).
- 10. Director of Animal Husbandry.
- 11. Director of Agriculture.
- 12. Director of Archaeology.
- 13. Director of Municipalities.
- 14. Director of Tourism.
- 15. Managing Director, Kerala Water Authority.
- Sri. John Mundakayam, Malayala Manorama, Thiruvananthapuram.

# Advisory Committee for the Museums & Zoos. Thiruvananthapuram.

Chairman: Special Secretary to Government (Culture)

Convener: Director of Museums & Zoos, Thiruvananthapuram.

### Members:

- 1. Mayor, Thiruvananthapuram City Corporation.
- 2. Sri. B. VijayaKumar M.L.A.
- 3. Sri. M. M. Hassan M.L.A
- 4. Sri. M. Vijayakumar M.L.A
- 5. President District Council, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 6. Sri. Vanchiyoor Mohanan Nair, T.C.14/1326, Vazhuthacad, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 7. Sri. Melvin Vinod, Vimala House, Valiyathura, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 8. Dr. Balakrishnan Nair, 'Geethanjali', Vazhuthacad, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 9. The District Collector, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 10. The Chief Conservator of Forests (Wild Life)
- 11. Dean, Agricultural University, Agricultural College, Vellayani.
- 12. Additional Director of Agriculture, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 13. The Chief Engineer, (South Zone), Kerala Water Authority, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 14. Chief Engineer, Kerala State Electricity Board, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 15. Chief Architect, Public Works Department, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 16. Additional Director of Animal Husbandry.
- 17. Executive Engineer, Buildings Division, Public Works Department, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 18. Sri. M.M. Subair, Kerala Koumudi, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 19. Sri. Arunkumar, Mathrubhoomi, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 20. Sri. P.C. Joseph, Correspondent, National Herald, Vrindavan Housing Colony, Pattom, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 21. Sri. Ettumanoor Joseph Mathew, Deepika, Thiruvananthapuram.

## Advisory Committee for the Museums & Zoos Trissur.

Chairman: Sri. Therambil Ramakrishnan M.L.A Convener: Superintendent, State Museum, Trissur.

#### Members:

- 1. Municipal Chairman, Trissur.
- 2. Sri. M. P. Thami M.L.A
- 3. Sri. P. M. Aboobaker M.L.A
- 4. Sri. V. M. Sudheeran M.L.A
- 5. President, District Council, Trissur.
- 6. Conservator of Forests, Trissur.

- 7. Director, Museums & Zoos, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 8. Dean, Horticulture College, Agricultural University, Mannuthy, Trissur
- 9. Joint Secretary to Government (Cultural Affairs Department), Secretariat, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 10. Dean, Veterinary College, Mannuthy, Trissur.
- 11. District Collector, Trissur.
- 12. Superintending Engineer, (Distribution), Kerala State Department, Trissur.
- 13. Executive Engineer, Building Officer, Public Works Department, Trissur.
- 14. District Animal Husbandary Officer, Trissur.
- 15. The Principal Agricultural Officer, Trissur.
- 16. Executive Engineer, P.H. Division, Kerala Water Authority, Trissur.
- 17. Sri. Thomas Padiyath, Kanakadhara Lane, Nehru Nagar, Kruiyachira P.O., Trissur.
- 18. Sri. P. Sreedharan, Express Daily, Trissur.
- 19. Sri. Alexander Sam, Deepika Daily, Trissur.

The term of the Committees will be three years.

By Order of the Governor,

P. GOPALAN NAIR. JOINT SECRETARY.

To

The Director, Museums & Zoos, Thiruvananthapuram.

The Superintendent, State Museum, Trissur.

All Members (With C.L)

The Accountant General (A&E/ Audit), Kerala.

The Director, Public Relations. (For giving wide publicity).

The Finance Department.

Copy to: The Private Secretary to Minister (L&C)

C.A. to Comm. & Secretary (CAD).

Forwarded/By Order Section Officer