## **GOVERNMENT OF KERALA**

## FINANCE (PROVIDENT FUND) DEPARTMENT

## **CIRCULAR**

No. 9/2000

Dated, Thiruvananthapuram 17th February 1999

- Sub:-- GPF Defects/omissions noticed in the inputs on Provident fund matters received in the Office of the Accountant General from various Heads of Departments/Controlling Officers/Drawing and Disbursing Officers Instructions issued
- Ref:-- (i) Letter No. FMII/9-451/99-2000/262 dated 2-2-2000
  - (ii) Circular No. 77/99/Fin. dated 13-12-1999

The Accountant General in his letter cited above has brought to the notice of Government certain defects/omission in the input materials in respect of Provident Fund.

Some DDOs have sanctioned temporary advance to the subscribers who have already applied for part final withdrawal for the same purpose. As the subscriber draws both the NRA/TA in the same month the amount of withdrawal exceeds the balance at the credit of the subscriber resulting minus balance in the account of the subscriber.

As per Government decision (d) under R. 28 (A) of GPF (K) rules, a temporary advance/non-refundable withdrawal should not be granted when a previous NRA/Temporary Advance granted for the same purpose within a period of 4 months.

All Heads of Departments/Drawing and Disbursing Officers/Sanctioning authorities are hereby directed to avoid the above defect.

K.I. RAMAKRISHNAN, Additional Secretary (Finance)

To

The Accountant General (A & E), Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram

The Principal Accountant General (Audit), Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram

All Heads of Departments and Offices

All Commissioners and Secretaries/Secretaries to Government

The Secretary, Kerala Public Service Commission, Thiruvananthapuram (with C.L)

The Registrar, University of Kerala/Cochin/Calicut/Kottayam (with C.L)

The Secretary, Kerala State Electricity Board, Thiruvananthapuram

The Registrar Agricultural University, Trissur

The Registrar of High Court, Ernakulam (with C.L)

The Secretary to Governor

All District Collector

The Private Secretaries to the Chief Minister and other Ministers

The Private Secretaries to the Leader of Opposition and Government Chief Whip

The Under Secretary to the Chief Secretary

The Director of Public Relations, Thiruvananthapuram